Arthur and his wife Laurette, who were visionaries at heart, would be proud to see that the family tradition is being carried on by offering an experience that is both comforting and modernized. La Cabane’s innovative culinary offering features local flavours to be enjoyed in a breathtaking mountain setting. A unique venue, overflowing with gourmet pleasures.

A Place Steeped in History

1955

The Cabane à Sucre Arthur Raymond is built and opened. Maple syrup is produced using buckets according to ancestral methods.


1957

Expansion of the sugar shack to include evening dance parties and private events.


1971

A new building is added to increase capacity.


1974

Maple syrup production using a filling pipe.


1975

Expansion of the kitchen and a new boiling room.

1996

Acquisition by the children, who pursue the family traditions.


2006

Major renovations of the log sugar shack.


2008

The third generation joins the family venture as shareholders.


2010

New access path to the sugar shack.


2021

New name, new image, and new concept under the Domaine des Pays d’en Haut umbrella, part of the Raymond family property.

Three Generations
of Visionaries!

An integral part of the Laurentian heritage, La Cabane Arthur Raymond du Domaine des Pays d’en Haut is rich with memories, history, and passion. After 66 years of operation, our reputation for gourmet pleasures is well established. The charm of our iconic location has made La Cabane a favourite spot for gatherings between family and friends to enjoy a quintessential Québécois meal.

Decades of sugar shack meals, folk music, dancing, maple treats, joy, and happiness – La Cabane: the still-beating heart and soul of the family.

Thank you for contributing to our success since 1955!

Our Values and approach

Family-friendly

Customer satisfaction

Respect and integrity

Happiness at work

OUR COMMITMENT

Les Glissades’ management philosophy is to work while ensuring the quality of its services to guarantee an unforgettable experience. We work in collaboration with our employees to provide impeccable service. To be a provider of thrills and remain a destination of happiness, we aim to provide our customers with a feeling of excitement, leaving them with the desire for more. We invented our patented slides, while still retaining the love of family recipes from past generations, and we work together to offer a reinvented cultural variety.

Here, we find an open, participatory, and simple management style. Customers are encouraged to submit comments or suggestions aimed at improving our working methods in order to promote better services.

To fulfill our mission, it is important that our employees adopt a positive and professional attitude towards customers. We want our values to be a part of the DNA of all our employees and to help maintain a high level of quality at Domaine des Pays d’en Haut.

Communication with our customers is part of our daily lives. From the first few minutes, our client forms an opinion of the employees and the company with which they do business. We demand an exemplary, professional, and courteous attitude towards our visitors. It is important to show promptness, consideration, and kindness to our customers. We want our visitors to feel welcome from the moment they arrive until they leave.

Welcome To Le Domaine des Pays d’en Haut !

Arthur et son épouse Laurette, qui étaient des gens de cœur visionnaires, seraient fiers de voir que l’on poursuit la tradition familiale en proposant une expérience à la fois réconfortante et actualisée. La Cabane propose une offre culinaire différente basée sur nos saveurs du terroir dans un décor époustouflant niché dans la montagne. Un lieu unique rempli de plaisirs gourmands.

Un lieu riche en histoire

1955

Construction et ouverture de la Cabane à sucre Arthur Raymond. Production de sirop d’érable à la chaudière selon les méthodes ancestrales.


1957

Agrandissement de la cabane à sucre pour accueillir des soirées dansantes et privées.


1971

Une nouvelle construction pour accueillir encore plus de gens.


1974

Production de sirop d’érable avec tubulures.


1975

Agrandissement de la cuisine et d’une nouvelle salle à bouillir.

1996

Rachat des enfants aux grands-parents pour poursuivre la tradition familiale.


2006

Rénovations majeures de la cabane à sucre en bois rond.


2008

La troisième génération embarque dans l’aventure comme actionnaire.


2010

Nouveau chemin pour se rendre à la cabane à sucre.


2021

Nouveau nom, nouvelle image et nouveau concept sous le parapluie du Domaine des Pays d’en Haut toujours propriété de la famille Raymond.

3 générations
de bâtisseurs!

Lieu rempli de souvenirs, d’histoire et de passion, La Cabane Arthur Raymond du Domaine des Pays d’en Haut fait désormais partie du patrimoine laurentien. Fort de ses 66 années d’opération, notre réputation de plaisirs gourmands n’est plus à faire. Vous serez charmé par notre emplacement iconique qui a fait de La Cabane l’endroit de prédilection pour se retrouver en famille ou entre amis autour de repas issus de notre terroir traditionnel québécois.

Des décennies de repas de cabane à sucre, de musique folklorique, de soirées dansantes, de plaisirs de l’érable, de joies et de bonheur. La Cabane : une âme familiale bien conservée. Merci de contribuer à notre succès depuis 1955!

Nos valeurs et notre approche

Familiale

La satisfaction de la clientèle

Le respect et l’intégrité

Le bonheur au travail

NOTRE ENGAGEMENT

La Direction du Domaine des Pays d’en Haut a pour philosophie de travailler en assurant la qualité de ses services, afin de garantir une expérience inoubliable. Nous travaillons en collaboration avec nos employés pour offrir un service irréprochable. De faire vivre à nos clients des émotions fortes, des plaisirs gourmands, d’être un haut lieu d’émotions pour demeurer une destination de plaisirs. Nous inventons nos produits de glisse brevetés, nous conservons toujours l’amour des recettes familiales des générations passées et nous travaillons conjointement à offrir une variété culturelle réinventée.

Ici, on trouve un style de gestion ouvert, participatif et simple. Les clients sont encouragés à soumettre des commentaires ou des suggestions visant à améliorer nos méthodes de travail afin de favoriser un meilleur service à notre clientèle.

Pour répondre à notre mission, il importe que nos employés adoptent une attitude positive et professionnelle envers la clientèle. Nous souhaitons que nos valeurs fassent partie de l’ADN de tous nos employés et qu’elles contribuent à maintenir un niveau de qualité supérieure au Domaine des Pays d’en Haut.

Les communications avec nos clients font partie de notre quotidien. Dès les premières minutes, notre client se fait une opinion des employés et de l’entreprise avec qui il fait affaire. Nous exigeons une attitude exemplaire, professionnelle et courtoise envers nos visiteurs. Il est important de faire preuve de promptitude, de considération et d’amabilité envers nos clients. Nous voulons traiter nos clients comme des invités de leur arrivée jusqu’à leur départ.

Bienvenue au Domaine des Pays d’en Haut !